09 March 2019

Annemiek van Vleuten wins the Strade Bianche Women Elite NamedSport 2019

The Dutch rider Annemiek van Vleuten (Mitchelton – Scott) went solo to win the fifth edition of Strade Bianche Women Elite NamedSport. The race, the first in this year’s UCI Women’s WorldTour, covered 136km from Siena (Fortezza Medicea) to Siena (Piazza del Campo). Van Vleuten crossed the finish line in the historic square ahead of Annika Langvad (Boels Dolmans Cycling Team) and Katarzyna Niewiadoma (Canyon // SRAM Racing).

09 March 2019

Good Morning from the Strade Bianche NamedSport!

The men’s edition of the ‘Northern Classic in the South of Europe’, now in its 13th edition, organised by RCS Sport/La Gazzetta dello Sport and part of the UCI WorldTour calendar, started today from Siena at 10:40 with 147 riders.

08 March 2019

2019 Strade Bianche NamedSport – all set for the gravel challenge

UCI Road World Champion Anna van der Breggen and Tiesj Benoot, last year’s winners, present the 2019 Strade Bianche.

08 March 2019

Strade Bianche NamedSport 2019: where to watch it

The international broadcast feed of the 13th edition of the Strade Bianche NamedSport, produced by the host broadcaster RAI, will cover the final two hours of the race live, and will be distributed in 151 countries around the world and cover all five continents across 14 different TV networks. Record coverage for the Strade Bianche Women Elite Namedsport, now in its 5th edition, which will be covered in the last hour of racing.

06 March 2019

2019 Strade Bianche – everybody wants to emulate Benoot and van der Breggen

A great battle is expected on the course of Strade Bianche on Saturday 9 March. Last year’s winner, Tiesj Benoot, and many other champions are also announced at the start, including the 2018 Tour de France winner Geraint Thomas, multiple Grand Tour champion Vincenzo Nibali, previous Strade Bianche winners Moreno Moser (2013) and Zdenek Stybar (2015) and his team mate Julian Alaphilippe, Olympic Champion Greg Van Avermaet and former Cyclocross World Champion Wout van Aert amongst many others. In the Men’s race the 21 teams are each made up of seven riders, while the 21 Women’s teams will be composed of six athletes each – with dossard no 1 to be worn by last year’s winner and UCI Road World Champion, Anna van der Breggen.

01 March 2019

The Official Guide of the Strade Bianche NamedSport 2019 is now available

The Official Guide of the Strade Bianche Men and Women Elite scheduled on 9th March is now available. Download it here.

01 February 2019

Strade Bianche Women Elite: 21 teams at the start

The teams that will participate at the Strade Bianche NamedSport> Women Elite on 9 March are announced today. The first race of the UCI Women’s WorldTour will have 21 teams of six riders each at the start, ready to match the performance of last year’s winner, current Road World Champion Anna van der Breggen.

25 January 2019

Wild Card gare UCI WorldTour 2019

RCS Sport has today announced its selection of wild card teams that will participate at four out of its five UCI WorldTour races: Strade Bianche NamedSportTirreno-Adriatico NamedSportMilano-Sanremo NamedSport and Giro d’Italia.

03 March 2018

Benoot gets first kiss

Belgium’s Tiesj Benoot of Lotto Soudal claimed the first victory of his career aged 23, three years after he took fifth place at the Tour of Flanders on his pro debut. He won the Strade Bianche in a solo effort after leaving breakaway riders Romain Bardet (AG2R La Mondiale) and Wout Van Aert (Verandas Willems – Crelan) behind. It was also a breakthrough result for the career of Van Aert, the triple cyclocross World Champion, who proved how well he can perform in the Spring classics, too.

03 March 2018

Tiesj Benoot wins the 2018 Strade Bianche NAMEDSPORT>

The Belgian rider Tiesj Benoot (Lotto Soudal) has won the 12th edition of Strade Bianche NAMEDSPORT>; part of the UCI WorldTour, the race covered 184km from Siena (Fortezza Medicea) to Siena (Piazza del Campo). Taking the win on the finish line of the historic square, Benoot beat Romain Bardet (AG2R La Mondiale) and Wout Van Aert (Verandas Willems – Crelan).